Australia 2009: Race Result

Australia 2009: Race Result

The 2009 Formula One season is underway as the grid hurtles down to T1 on the first lap. With the Brawns at the front it looks as though they could runaway with it. But Sebastian Vettel will be doing all he can to keep up. Both Toyotas have elected to start from the pitlane following their disqualification from qualifying. Lewis Hamilton is therefore at the back of the grid after a poor showing in qualifying and a change in gear box which resulted in a further demotion.

The full race report can be read here: Australia 2009: Jenson Button Leads Brawn One-Two.

Australia 2009
Race Results


Race Length


1. Jenson Button Brawn 58 1h34:15.784 10pts
2. Rubens Barrichello Brawn 58 +0.807 8pts
3. Lewis Hamilton McLaren 58 +2.914 6pts
4. Timo Glock Toyota 58 +4.435 5pts
5. Fernando Alonso Renault 58 +4.879 4pts
6. Nico Rosberg Williams 58 +5.722 3pts
7. Sebastien Buemi Scuderia Toro Rosso 58 +6.004 2pts
8. Sebastien Bourdais Scuderia Toro Rosso 58 +6.298 1pt
9. Adrian Sutil Force India 58 +6.335
10. Nick Heidfeld BMW 58 +7.085
11. Giancarlo Fisichella Force India 58 +7.374
12. Jarno Trulli Toyota 58 +1.604 Penalised
13. Mark Webber Red Bull Racing 57 +1 Lap
14. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing 56 Collision
15. Robert Kubica Brawn 55 Collision
16. Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 55 Mechanical
17. Felipe Massa Ferrari 45 Mechanical
18. Nelson Piquet Jr. Renault 24 Spun
19. Kazuki Nakajima Williams 17 Accident
20. Heikki Kovalainen McLaren 0 Collision

Jarno Trulli received a 25 second penalty following the race, which demotes him from third to twelfth, and those in between up one place. Trulli loses his 6 points as a result.

Download Original Wallpaper

1 comment

Follow BlogF1