Jaime Alguersuari

Malaysia 2010: Free Practice Two

With the second free practice session complete, Lewis Hamilton has managed to retain his leading position and once again went fastest in the McLaren MP4-25. Completing 27 laps the Briton went 0.2s quicker than Sebastian Vettel who improved on his morning form. Nico Rosberg continued to shine in the Mercedes to take P3 while team mate Michael Schumacher managed P5.

It wasn’t plain-sailing for the McLaren duo though, who both reported the softer option tyre as troublesome, Jenson Button complaining of understeer and rear-end instability. It was because of this that many drivers skipped over the gravel and visited the scenery during the 90 minute session. Heikki Kovalainen returned to the Lotus cockpit while Vitantonio Liuzzi took over from Paul Di Resta in the Force India.

Malaysian Flag

Malaysia 2010
Free Practice Two

Lap Time
Fastest Time Set

Laps Set
Number Laps Completed

1. British FlagLewis Hamilton McLaren 1m34.175s 27 Laps
2. German FlagSebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing 1m34.411s 28 Laps
3. Germany FlagNico Rosberg Mercedes 1m34.443s 30 Laps
4. British FlagJenson Button McLaren 1m34.538s 24 Laps
5. German FlagMichael Schumacher Mercedes 1m34.674s 30 Laps
6. Polish FlagRobert Kubica Renault 1m35.148s 34 Laps
7. Spanish FlagFernando Alonso Ferrari 1m35.581s 34 Laps
8. Swiss FlagSebastien Buemi Scuderia Toro Rosso 1m35.660s 39 Laps
9. Russian FlagVitaly Petrov Renault 1m35.872s 20 Laps
10. German FlagAdrian Sutil Force India 1m35.957s 32 Laps
11. Japanese FlagKamui Kobayashi Sauber 1m36.018s 38 Laps
12. Italian FlagVitantonio Liuzzi Force India 1m36.221s 34 Laps
13. Spanish FlagPedro De La Rosa Sauber 1m36.325s 33 Laps
14. Spanish FlagJaime Alguersuari Scuderia Toro Rosso 1m36.325s 39 Laps
15. Brazilian FlagFelipe Massa Ferrari 1m36.602s 30 Laps
16. Brazilian FlagRubens Barrichello Williams 1m36.813s 26 Laps
17. German FlagNico Hulkenberg Williams 1m37.415s 19 Laps
18. Italian FlagJarno Trulli Lotus 1m38.454s 34 Laps
19. Finnish FlagHeikki Kovalainen Lotus 1m38.530s 32 Laps
20. Australian FlagMark Webber Red Bull Racing 1m38.786s 13 Laps
21. German FlagTimo Glock Virgin Racing 1m39.061s 23 Laps
22. Brazilian FlagLucas Di Grassi Virgin Racing 1m39.158s 29 Laps
23. Indian FlagKarun Chandhok Hispania Racing 1m41.084s 27 Laps
24. Brazilian FlagBruno Senna Hispania Racing 1m41.481s 32 Laps

Add comment

Follow BlogF1