Belgium 2009: Race Result

Belgium 2009: Race Result

Updated live as the race unfolds, here is the result of the Belgian Grand Prix (unless you’re reading this prior to the start of the race). Will Giancarlo Fisichella be able to convert his pole from yesterday into a maiden win for the Force India team, or will Jarno Trulli steal the glory and take a similar triumph for the Toyota team? Can Rubens Barrichello make his aggressive strategy pay off and take back-to-back victories, or will a BMW or Ferrari come through to take the win?

Belgium 2009
Race Results


Race Length


1. Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 44 10pts
2. Giancarlo Fisichella Force India 44 8pts
3. Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing 44 6pts
4. Robert Kubica BMW 44 5pts
5. Nick Heidfeld BMW 44 4pts
6. Heikki Kovalainen McLaren 44 3pts
7. Rubens Barrichello Brawn 44 2pts
8. Nico Rosberg Williams 44 1pt
9. Mark Webber Red Bull Racing 44
10. Timo Glock Toyota 44
11. Adrian Sutil Force India 44
12. Sebastien Buemi Scuderia Toro Rosso 44
13. Kazuki Nakajima Williams 44
14. Luca Badoer Ferrari 44
15. Fernando Alonso Renault 27 Faulty Wheel
16. Jarno Trulli Toyota 22
17. Jenson Button Brawn 1 Accident
18. Romain Grosjean Renault 1 Accident
19. Lewis Hamilton McLaren 1 Accident
20. Jaime Alguersuari Scuderia Toro Rosso 1 Accident

Add comment

Follow BlogF1