Brazil 2008: Race Result

Brazil 2008: Race Result

Felipe Massa has won the Brazilian Grand Prix in dominant style, but all eyes are on Lewis Hamilton who has clinched the 2008 Drivers World Championship. Having almost lost it when Sebastian Vettel passed for fifth on the penultimate lap, Timo Glock slowed on the final lap, allowing Hamilton to reclaim fifth and the title. It was a truly great Brazilian Grand Prix that had tension from the start with rain, and rain once again in the last few laps. I’m off to grab a beer, so the report may not be up until much later tonight.

Brazil 2008: Race Results

1. Felipe Massa Ferrari 10 Points
2. Fernando Alonso Renault 8 Points
3. Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 6 Points
4. Sebastian Vettel Scuderia Toro Rosso 5 Points
5. Lewis Hamilton McLaren 4 Points
6. Timo Glock Toyota 3 Points
7. Heikki Kovlainen McLaren 2 Points
8. Jarno Trulli Toyota 1 Point
9. Mark Webber Red Bull Racing
10. Nick Heidfeld BMW
11. Robert Kubica BMW
12. Nico Rosberg Williams
13. Jenson Button Honda
14. Sebastien Bourdais Scuderia Toro Rosso
15. Rubens Barrichello Honda
16. Adrian Sutil Force India
17. Kazuki Nakajima Williams
18. Giancarlo Fisichella Force India
19. Nelson Piquet Jr. Renault Retired
20. David Coulthard Red Bull Racing Retired

I apologise if the site is running slow. The influx of visitors caused it to fall over I believe. Fingers crossed it can remain up for now.

1 comment

  • I mentioned something about this in the headlining post, but again a flawless drive by Massa in front of the home fans- while he may never be the next Senna or Piquet Sr., Felipe continues to do very well in living up the the expectations established in regards to Formula One in Brazil.

Follow BlogF1