Bahrain 2010: Pitstop Strategies

Bahrain 2010: Pitstop Strategies

With no refueling during the race, the pitstop strategies this year are entirely focused on tyre changes and where the drivers will feed back out onto the circuit with regards to traffic. The vast majority of the top-ten qualifiers started on the super-soft compound with the sole exception of Adrian Sutil.

Elsewhere in the pack there was an interesting mix of prime and option compounds, and more drivers opted to run the opening stint on the softer tyre than expected, which came as a surprise. As expected though, one-stopping was the preferred strategy with only Jaime Alguersuari appearing to take a definite two-stopper, Nico Hulkenberg being forced to pit early and out of sequence. The Hispania duo may have also opted for a two-stopper, but as both retired their strategies are unknown at the moment.

Bahrain Flag

Bahrain 2010
Pitstop Strategies

Stint 1
(Start Tyre)

Stint 2

Stint 3

Stint 4

British Flag Jenson Button McLaren Super Soft Medium (16)
British Flag Lewis Hamilton McLaren Super Soft Medium (15)
German Flag Michael Schumacher Mercedes Super Soft Medium (15)
Germany Flag Nico Rosberg Mercedes Super Soft Medium (16)
German Flag Sebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing Super Soft Medium (17)
Australian Flag Mark Webber Red Bull Racing Super Soft Medium (16)
Brazilian Flag Felipe Massa Ferrari Super Soft Medium (17)
Spanish Flag Fernando Alonso Ferrari Super Soft Medium (16)
Brazilian Flag Rubens Barrichello Williams Medium Super Soft (19)
German Flag Nico Hulkenberg Williams Super Soft Super Soft (3) Medium (25)
Polish Flag Robert Kubica Renault Super Soft Medium (12)
Russian Flag Vitaly Petrov Renault Super Soft DNF (14)
German Flag Adrian Sutil Force India Medium Super Soft (15)
Italian Flag Vitantonio Liuzzi Force India Medium Super Soft (20)
Swiss Flag Sebastien Buemi Scuderia Toro Rosso Medium Super Soft (25)
Spanish Flag Jaime Alguersuari Scuderia Toro Rosso Medium Super Soft (13) Medium (26)
Italian Flag Jarno Trulli Lotus Medium Super Soft (24)
Finnish Flag Heikki Kovalainen Lotus Medium Super Soft (30)
Indian Flag Karun Chandhok Hispania Racing Super Soft DNF (2)
Brazilian Flag Bruno Senna Hispania Racing Super Soft Medium (11) DNF (19)
Spanish Flag Pedro De La Rosa Sauber Super Soft Medium(14) DNF (29)
Japanese Flag Kamui Kobayashi Sauber Medium DNF (13)
German Flag Timo Glock Virgin Racing Medium DNF (18)
Brazilian Flag Lucas Di Grassi Virgin Racing Medium DNF (3)

Not yet entirely certain of the Saubers starting compound.

Add comment

Follow BlogF1