Spain 2009: Race Result

Spain 2009: Race Result

Can Jenson Button make the Spanish Grand Prix his fourth victory this season, or will Sebastian Vettel claim his second of the season? Behind the leading duo are Rubens Barrichello who will want to prove his value to the team and Felipe Massa who is yet to score any points this year. Mark Webber in fifth is on the same strategy as his team mate and will be hoping experience can pull him up to the front. The Toyotas look a little of-colour but one cannot completely rule them out of a podium finish, although the prediction poll has Jenson Button as the clear favourite for victory this afternoon.

Spain 2009
Race Results




1. Jenson Button Brawn 66 10pts
2. Rubens Barrichello Brawn 66 +13.0s 8pts
3. Mark Webber Red Bull Racing 66 +13.9s 6pts
4. Sebastian Vettel Brawn 66 +18.9s 5pts
5. Fernando Alonso Renault 66 +43.1s 4pts
6. Felipe Massa Ferrari 66 +50.8s 3pts
7. Nick Heidfeld BMW 66 +42.3s 2pts
8. Nico Rosberg Williams 66 +65.2s 1pt
9. Lewis Hamilton McLaren 65 +1 Lap
10. Timo Glock Toyota 65 +1 Lap
11. Robert Kubica BMW 65 +1 Lap
12. Nelson Piquet Jr. Renault 65 +1 Lap
13. Kazuki Nakajima Williams 65 +1 Lap
14. Giancarlo Fisichella Force India 65 +1 Lap
15. Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari 19 RET Mechanical
16. Heikki Kovalainen McLaren 7 RET Gearbox
17. Jarno Trulli Toyota 0 RET Accident
18. Sebastien Buemi Scuderia Toro Rosso 0 RET Accident
19. Sebastien Bourdais Scuderia Toro Rosso 0 RET Accident
20. Adrian Sutil Force India 0 RET Accident


Follow BlogF1