Belgium 2008: Race Result

Belgium 2008: Race Result

What a sensational race! Lewis Hamilton has won the Belgian Grand Prix after a lot of confusion towards the end – the rain started to fall and overtaking was plentiful. Although Hamilton took to the podium, the stewards are looking into a move between the McLaren driver and Kimi Raikkonen. Hamilton ran wide going through the final corner and skipped over the run-off. He allowed Raikkonen to re-take the lead before passing again later in the lap. For now, here’s the result, but I’ll update when a decision from the stewards is known.

Belgium 2008: Race Results

1. Lewis Hamilton McLaren 10 Points
2. Felipe Massa Ferrari 8 Points
3. Nick Heidfeld BMW 6 Points
4. Fernando Alonso Renault 5 Points
5. Sebastian Vettel Scuderia Toro Rosso 4 Points
6. Robert Kubica BMW 3 Points
7. Sebastien Bourdais Scuderia Toro Rosso 2 Points
8. Timo Glock Toyota 1 Point
9. Mark Webber Red Bull Racing
10. Heikki Kovalainen McLaren
11. David Coulthard Red Bull Racing
12. Nico Rosberg Williams
13. Adrian Sutil Force India
14. Kazuki Nakajima Williams
15. Jenson Button Honda
16. Jarno Trulli Toyota
17. Giancarlo Fisichella Force India
18. Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari Retired
19. Rubens Barrichello Honda Retired
20. Nelson Piquet Jr. Renault Retired

Add comment

Follow BlogF1