Bahrain 2010: Qualifying Result

Bahrain 2010: Qualifying Result

The season gets away in earnest today as qualifying decides the grid for tomorrow’s opening round of the 2010 Formula One World Championship. It is anybody’s guess as to who will triumph today, especially after looking at the Free Practice times from yesterday and this morning. All eyes will be on the reigning world champion and his team mate, the McLaren duo of Jenson Button and Lewis Hamilton, as well as the returning Michael Schumacher and the move of Fernando Alonso to Ferrari. We have three new teams and a further two more new names to the grid as well as a host of new drivers.

Bahrain Flag

Bahrain 2010
Qualifying Results

20 minutes

15 minutes

10 minutes


1. German FlagSebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing 1m55.029s 1m53.883s 1m54.101s 14 Laps
2. Brazilian FlagFelipe Massa Ferrari 1m55.313s 1m54.331s 1m54.242s 16 Laps
3. Spanish FlagFernando Alonso Ferrari 1m54.612s 1m54.172s 1m54.608s 20 Laps
4. British FlagLewis Hamilton McLaren 1m55.341s 1m54.707s 1m55.217s 19 Laps
5. Germany FlagNico Rosberg Mercedes 1m55.463s 1m54.682s 1m55.241s 13 Laps
6. Australian FlagMark Webber Red Bull Racing 1m55.298s 1m54.318s 1m55.284s 13 Laps
7. German FlagMichael Schumacher Mercedes 1m55.593s 1m55.105s 1m55.524s 15 Laps
8. British FlagJenson Button McLaren 1m55.715s 1m55.168s 1m55.672s 17 Laps
9. Polish FlagRobert Kubica Renault 1m55.511s 1m54.963s 1m55.885s 17 Laps
10. German FlagAdrian Sutil Force India 1m55.213s 1m54.996s 1m56.309s 16 Laps
11. Brazilian FlagRubens Barrichello Williams 1m55.969s 1m55.330s 12 Laps
12. Italian FlagVitantonio Liuzzi Force India 1m55.628s 1m55.653s 13 Laps
13. German FlagNico Hulkenberg Williams 1m56.375s 1m55.857s 14 Laps
14. Spanish FlagPedro De La Rosa Sauber 1m56.428s 1m56.237s 13 Laps
15. Swiss FlagSebastien Buemi Scuderia Toro Rosso 1m56.189s 1m56.265s 14 Laps
16. Japanese FlagKamui Kobayashi Sauber 1m56.541s 1m56.270s 13 Laps
17. Russian FlagVitaly Petrov Renault 1m56.167s 1m56.619s 14 Laps
18. Spanish FlagJaime Alguersuari Scuderia Toro Rosso 1m57.071s 6 Laps
19. German FlagTimo Glock Virgin Racing 1m59.728s 7 Laps
20. Italian FlagJarno Trulli Lotus 1m59.852s 6 Laps
21. Finnish FlagHeikki Kovalainen Lotus 2m00.313s 7 Laps
22. Brazilian FlagLucas Di Grassi Virgin Racing 2m00.587s 7 Laps
23. Brazilian FlagBruno Senna Hispania Racing 2m03.240s 6 Laps
24. Indian FlagKarun Chandhok Hispania Racing 2m04.904s 7 Laps

1 comment

Follow BlogF1