Valencia 2008: Race Result

Valencia 2008: Race Result

Felipe massa has won the first grand prix to be held on the new Valencia circuit in Spain. The Brazilian led from start to finish (pitstops aside) and took the fastest lap on his 36th tour. The race saw no safety car periods but Massa is under investigation following an issue from the pitstop. Kimi Raikkonen retired with a blown engine shortly after he left his pit box early, injuring a mechanic in the process. Lewis Hamilton finished second and Robert Kubica joined the podium in third.

Valencia 2008: Race Results

1. Felipe Massa Ferrari 10 Points
2. Lewis Hamilton McLaren 8 Points
3. Robert Kubica BMW 6 Points
4. Heikki Kovalainen McLaren 5 Points
5. Jarno Trulli Toyota 4 Points
6. Sebastian Vettel Scuderia Toro Rosso 3 Points
7. Timo Glock Toyota 2 Points
8. Nico Rosberg Williams 1 Point
9. Nick Heidfeld BMW
10. Sebastien Bourdais Scuderia Toro Rosso
11. Nelson Piquet Jr. Renault
12. Mark Webber Red Bull Racing
13. Jenson Button Honda
14. Giancarlo Fisichella Force India
15. Kazuki Nakajima Williams
16. Rubens Barrichello Honda
17. David Coulthard Red Bull Racing
18. Kimi Raikkonen Ferrari Retired
19. Adrian Sutil Force India Retired
20. Fernando Alonso Renault Retired

Add comment

Follow BlogF1