Moss, Schumacher and Alonso Receive Awards

Moss, Schumacher and Alonso Receive Awards

Fernando Alonso Receives the Championship TrophyBoth Stirling Moss and Michael Schumacher have received awards from F1’s governing body – the FIA – at the annual ceremony held in Monaco. Sir Stirling collected a gold medal in recognition of his contribution to motorsport throughout his long and illustrious career. Stirling is often regarded as one of the best drivers to have never won the Formula One world drivers championship, finishing runner up in four separate campaigns.

This is the first FIA award I’ve ever won – it means a lot to me and I am very proud to receive it. Stirling Moss.

It is not just his remarkable success across all categories of racing that stands him apart but also his continuing contribution to the promotion of motor sport. Max Mosley.

Michael Schumacher has also picked up another award, marking his career out and ending the year with a gold medal. Similar to Moss, Schumacher earned his through his continued effort and contribution to Formula One, which Michael hopes to continue with the Ferrari team into the future.

Schumacher was presented with his award by FIA president Max Mosley and Formula One supremo Bernie Ecclestone.

In addition to his extraordinary achievements on the track I have to say Michael has helped us enormously with all sorts of work on road safety all over the world. Max Mosley.

Fernando Alonso has also collected the World Drivers Championship trophy and officially announced as the winner of the crown. Fernando’s previous employer Renault picked up the constructors trophy, received by Renault’s F1 team boss Flavio Briatore.

Add comment

Follow BlogF1