Australia 2010: Qualifying Result

Australia 2010: Qualifying Result

The second round of the 2010 Formula One World Championship gets underway today with qualifying for tomorrow’s race. After the processional event in Bahrain a fortnight ago, qualifying is ever more crucial with limited chances for the cars to overtake. However, as always with the Melbourne venue, the safety car should also be considered when working out the strategy. Bridgestone have supplied their soft and hard compounds for the race weekend.

After a downpour during the second free practice session on Friday, the BBC are reporting qualifying should be precipitation-free. However, clouds are gathering over the Albert Park lake in Melbourne and it wouldn’t be completely unprecedented to have a rain shower for the Australian Grand Prix qualifying session.

As the first session closed, the BBC noted rain started to lightly fall in the paddock. No rain fell on the track though and it looks as though the poor weather affecting Melbourne this weekend will avoid the Albert Park lake for qualifying.

For more information on the Australian Grand Prix, please visit BlogF1’s dedicated page: Australian Grand Prix.

Australian Flag

Australia 2010
Qualifying Result

20 minutes

15 minutes

10 minutes


1. German FlagSebastian Vettel Red Bull Racing 1m24.774s 1m24.096s 1m23.919s 19 Laps
2. Australian FlagMark Webber Red Bull Racing 1m25.286s 1m24.276s 1m24.035s 20 Laps
3. Spanish FlagFernando Alonso Ferrari 1m25.082s 1m24.335s 1m24.111s 22 Laps
4. British FlagJenson Button McLaren 1m24.897s 1m24.531s 1m24.675s 19 Laps
5. Brazilian FlagFelipe Massa Ferrari 1m25.548s 1m25.010s 1m24.837s 24 Laps
6. Germany FlagNico Rosberg Mercedes 1m24.788s 1m24.788s 1m24.884s 26 Laps
7. German FlagMichael Schumacher Mercedes 1m25.351s 1m24.871s 1m24.927s 24 Laps
8. Brazilian FlagRubens Barrichello Williams 1m25.702s 1m25.085s 1m25.217s 20 Laps
9. Polish FlagRobert Kubica Renault 1m25.588s 1m25.122s 1m25.372s 23 Laps
10. German FlagAdrian Sutil Force India 1m25.504s 1m25.046s 1m26.036s 24 Laps
11. British FlagLewis Hamilton McLaren 1m25.046s 1m25.184s 13 Laps
12. Swiss FlagSebastien Buemi Scuderia Toro Rosso 1m26.061s 1m25.638s 17 Laps
13. Italian FlagVitantonio Liuzzi Force India 1m26.170s 1m25.743s 19 Laps
14. Spanish FlagPedro De La Rosa Sauber 1m26.089s 1m25.747s 15 Laps
15. German FlagNico Hulkenberg Williams 1m25.866s 1m25.748s 17 Laps
16. Japanese FlagKamui Kobayashi Sauber 1m26.251s 1m25.777s 16 Laps
17. Spanish FlagJaime Alguersuari Scuderia Toro Rosso 1m26.095s 1m26.089s 16 Laps
18. Russian FlagVitaly Petrov Renault 1m26.471s 10 Laps
19. Finnish FlagHeikki Kovalainen Lotus 1m28.797s 9 Laps
20. Italian FlagJarno Trulli Lotus 1m29.111s 8 Laps
21. German FlagTimo Glock Virgin Racing 1m29.592s 8 Laps
22. Brazilian FlagLucas Di Grassi Virgin Racing 1m30.185s 8 Laps
23. Brazilian FlagBruno Senna Hispania Racing 1m30.525s 10 Laps
24. Indian FlagKarun Chandhok Hispania Racing 1m30.613s 10 Laps

Add comment

Follow BlogF1